Restless Dreams RPG


Resort
The main road to Silent Hill, normal world

I guess I never had the chance to share with you one of the projects I’ve worked on a few years ago. It was probably one of the projects I most enjoyed doing. Some years ago I’ve worked on a Silent Hill RPG on Second Life. In case you don’t know, Second Life is a “3D world where everyone you see is a real person and every place you visit is built by people just like you.”

The RPG was called “Restless Dreams”, and it took place on the South Vale of Silent Hill, the location from SH2 and 3. The whole area was recreated on the 3D environment, and I had the pleasure to contribute by building some well-known landmarks such as “Heaven’s Night”, “Brookhaven Hospital”, “Pete’s Bowl-O-Rama”, “The Observation Deck”, “The Toluca Prison” and finally, but not least, the “Wood Side Apartments”. This was a huge joy, all these locations were  intended to be exact replicas, so players could build their own stories on  real Silent Hill Town. It was really nice, it had even more landmarks, such as The Curch, Office buildings, Rosewater Park, Jack’s Inn and the Silent Hill Historical Society itself. Everything in one place.

Unfortunately, I no longer have images of the contructions, at least not in the computer I’m using right now. Instead I have the official site of the RPG, which was also designed by me. I’ll try to find new images from the buildings and the whole area, in case you’re interesting in knowing more about it.

Here is the main website, where you can actually see some pictures of the place

Right now, the place doesn’t exist anymore, it was built around 2010

Leave a Reply

